Posting source code in WordPress blogs

16jun14

That is the way how I post source code in my blog

Matthias Hoys

In my previous blog post, I published the source code of a bash shell script. I noticed that WordPress kept on messing around with the code (like replacing some of the double quotes), and at first I didn’t know how to solve this (I’m quite new to WordPress).

And then I found the following support article:

http://en.support.wordpress.com/code/posting-source-code/

So, basically, you need to wrap your source code into “sourcecode” blocks, using the HTML editor.

There are also some nice options, like setting the language, enabling highlighting or line wrapping etc.

This is an example with sourcecode language=”bash” as option:

Matthias

Ver o post original

No Responses Yet to “Posting source code in WordPress blogs”

  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe um comentário

